FAQs Complain Problems


Brief Introduction

Dhulikhel , a place  filled with majestic beauty is located in kavrepalanchok district at the Eastern rim of Kathmandu Valley, south of the Himalayas at 1550m above sea level and is situated 30 km southeast of Kathmandu and 74 km southwest of Kodari east of Kathmandu on the side of Arniko Highway on the way towards Tibet.

Two major highway B.P. Highway and Arniko Highway passes through Dhulikhel. Araniko Highway connects Kathmandu, Nepal's capital city with Tibet's border town of Kodari.. Dhulikhel is popular for its natural beauty and ancient traditions. The Himalayan ranges from the twin crest of Mt. Langtang in the west to the Mt. Everest in the east can be clearly viewed in a clear day( more than 20 Himalayan peaks, including Mt. Annapurna (8,091m), Mt. Ganesh Himal (7,429m), Mt. Langtang (7,234m), Mt. Phuribichyachu (6,637m), Mt. Gaurishanker (7,134m), Mt. Lhotse (8,516m) can be observed from different points of the city)

Dhulikhel was once known by the Buddhist name of Shrikhandapur and still has a few Buddhist stupas in memory of the old days. Namo Buddha is an interesting and pleasant three-hour hike from the town, and has a nice mix of Buddhist flavor and old Hindu temples. Dhulikhel also has several ancient temples dedicated to Sweta Bhairava, Hari Siddhi, devistan, Shiva, and Narayana, each with an interesting story related to how they came into being.

This municipality comprise of  12  Ward Offices as mentioned below.

  •  Ward no.1, Devitar                      
  •  Ward no.2, Rabi Gaun
  •  Ward no.3, Dhulikhel                                                                           
  •  Ward no.4, Bakhundol                                             
  •  Ward no.5, Shreekhandapur                                     
  •  Ward no.6, Bhagawatisthan                                      
  •  Ward no.7, Narayanesthan Etol                                 
  •  Ward no.8, Bhattedanda                                           
  •  Ward no.9, Kavrebhanjyang                                     
  •  Ward no.10, Sharada Batase                                      
  •  Ward no.11, Patlekhet                                                
  •  Ward no. 12, Shankhu Patichaur